

#### SHIRE OF KATANNING

#### **ANNUAL ELECTORS MEETING**

Minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting of the Shire of Katanning held on Thursday 23 March 2023 in the Council Chambers, 52 Austral Terrace Katanning.

## 1. DECLARATION OF OPENING

The President declared the meeting open at 7:00pm.

### Acknowledgement of Country

The Shire of Katanning acknowledges the Goreng Noongar people as the traditional custodians of the land that we live and work on. We recognise their cultural heritage, beliefs, and continuing relationship with the land, and pay our respects to Elders past and present.

### 2. ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES

**PRESENT** 

**Presiding Member:** Cr Liz Guidera - President

Council Members: Cr John Goodheart - Deputy President

Cr Serena Sandwell Cr Kristy D'Aprile Cr Matt Collis

Council Officers: Julian Murphy, Chief Executive Officer

Denise Gobbart, Executive Manager Corporate and Community

Sam Bryce, Executive Manager Infrastructure and Assets

Taryn Human, Executive Assistant Governance

Electors: Nil.

Leave of Absence: Nil.

**Apologies:** Cr Michelle Salter

Alan McFarland

Presiding Member	Date

### 3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

# 3.1 Annual Electors Meeting – 24 March 2022 (SEE ATTACHED MINUTES)

Voting Requirement: Simple Majority

MOVED: CR KRISTY D'APRILE SECONDED: CR SERENA SANDWELL

OC32/23 That the minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting held on Thursday 24 March 2022 be confirmed as a true record of proceedings.

CARRIED

## 4. **ANNUAL REPORT 2021/22**

MOVED: CR SERENA SANDWELL SECONDED: CR JOHN GOODHEART

- 1. That the Annual Financial Report for 2021/2022 be received
- 2. That the Shire President's Report be received.
- 3. That the Chief Executive Officer's report be received.

**CARRIED** 

## 5. GENERAL BUSINESS

1. Other Matters

Nil.

### 6. CLOSURE

The meeting closed at 7:02pm.